Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Integra Global Conference 2020 - Virtual event
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Integra Global Conference 2020 - Virtual event

Please join our virtual 2-day event at the following times: Thursday, October 22 11am to 2pm Eastern US – 5pm to 8pm Central Europe Friday, October 23 8am to 11am Eastern US - 2pm to 5pm Central Europe This event will also be recorded.

 Export to Your Calendar 10/22/2020 to 10/23/2020
When: Thursday October 22 - Friday 23rd, 2020
Oct 22 - 11am to 2pm Eastern US – 5pm to 8pm Central Europe / Oct 23 - 8am to 11am Eastern US - 2pm
Where: Zoom
Contact: Laurie Daschuk


Online registration is available until: 10/22/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

Global Virtual Conference Agenda  

 

Thursday, October 22   11am to 2pm Eastern US – 5pm to 8pm Central Europe

Friday, October 23        8am to 11am Eastern US - 2pm to 5pm Central Europe

 

Thursday, Oct 22          

Conference Welcome & Global Chair Interview – Brian Hunter

New Member Update – Cheslav Denissenko

New Member Presentations - Bill Sims

Website – new look and Geo search feature – Mike Mance

                                                            Break

Tax Software Survey Results

Steve Ursillo Jr. presentation – Latest Threats in the Cyber Security Landscape & Cyper Risk Management Strategies (see below)

Doug White Tribute

                                                                         

Friday, Oct 23              

Global Elections and Financials – Meet the Board

Tax Workshop  Update – Franz Schweiger

Covid Measurement Survey – Dirk Lehman

                                                            Break

Rob Brown presentation – Winning Business in Tough Times (see below)

Association of Business Lawyers – Contracts – Mark Ruddy

                    

6.0 CPE credits will be awarded to attendees who attend both days


“Latest Threats in the Cyber Security Landscape & Cyber Risk Management Strategies” 

As new Cyber Security threats continue to emerge, the ongoing challenges around proper risk mitigation remain a dynamic obstacle for both organizational leadership and individual users.   Understanding and anticipating both technical and non-technical threats are key to managing the risks associated with a breach of confidential data.  This session will cover the latest Cyber Security threat landscape and the risks and challenges that professionals faces in collecting, storing, processing and safeguarding sensitive information.  Topics will include InfoSec governance, current Cyber Security threats/risks/mitigation, cloud/vendor risk management, incident response and cyber liability insurance. The session will also include strategies for personally protecting your digital information.

 

 

Winning Business in Tough Times

During the pandemic, professional firms all over the world have lost revenues, clients, staff and opportunities. Pipelines of new business have been lost. New client conversations have been sidelined or cancelled. Growth and recovery will only happen if firms recognise the need to invest in their people, specifically the skills of those people to create new opportunities in a covid world. 

Many of the sales and business development methods that won work a few months ago are no longer in play. Networking, attending events, shaking hands, swapping business cards and meeting for lunch/coffee don't work anymore. Many professionals are trying to force their old in-person methods to work in a virtual world. Unfortunately, they don't. A whole new skill set centred around remote contact, digital presence, social media engagement and video meetings is required to source and convert today's prospects into tomorrow's clients.

Top consulting firms like Bain and McKinsey say virtual selling will continue to be the new normal even when face-to-face is an option. Professional firms must change or risk losing market share and new client revenues. In this interactive session, Rob Brown will share how today's professionals can differentiate themselves and connect with potential clients and introducers to win business and fill their pipelines with new opportunities.

 

Pro You Committee - Integra Young Professionals

We will have a separate meeting for Integra members under 40 on Thursday, October 28th at 8am Pacific / 11 am Eastern / 4pm UK / 5pm Central Europe